Just saw Man of the Year, the Robin Williams political comedy. Slower and more heavy-handed than I had hoped, but enjoyable performances from Williams, Laura Linney, Christopher Walken and the hyperkinetic Lewis Black. The best line of the show, though, went to Tina Fey: “I once threw my underwear at Britney Spears. I thought she could use them.” This may, however, be symptomatic of Tina Fey subtly infiltrating my waking life. Damn you, 30 Rock, and your disarmingly askew humor!

This post was also meant to contain a sampling from Fluff in Brooklyn, by the very funny Colleen AF Venable. Unfortunately, the Internet hates me today, so instead you just get a link to the site, where you may search out the funny at will.

And in news that is not funny, but does concern a lady – last night on Battlestar Galactica, Starbuck cut her hair. All is again right with the world.

