Listening to the sound of the repairman putting the finishing touches on the tile in the shower…for those of you who are counting, this will be the first day our shower has been working since Friday (I know, I know…but I did steal a shower at the hotel when my parents came to visit, so it’s not quite that foul). The landlord’s son is also crawling around on the fire escape, but I’m not sure what that’s about…

Not a whole lot to report…looking forward to tomorrow’s scheduled release of the Ubuntu Dapper beta (especially since espresso has now been fixed on powerpc, and hopefully will not leave me with a mangled bootloader this time!) and doing some banging on the OpenSUSE 10.1 RC…also may try and build a 2.6.17 kernel this week, and see if the wireless driver situation has improved at all. Couldn’t get a working kernel out of -rc1, but I see that -rc2 is out. *fingers crossed*

The show is progressing nicely, and the goal of having everything blocked/taught by this weekend seems to be reachable. Not that it’s not going to be a push, but if I can make tonight work like it needs to (read: 2 1/2 hours of music rehearsal in 1 hour), life will be good.

I hear the sound of tile being packed up, which means shower time is nearing…so to the shower, to the grocery store, and to rehearsal! More soon…

