8 AM here in the lovely, rainy Bronx. Blah. Gray and cold. Just did the old 3 o’clock train again, so I’m running on my usual four hours’ sleep, but it’s just not worth trying to pass out for two hours, waking up dazed, having to take a shower to control the hair-from-hell, and sprinting down to Brooklyn (after a quick trip to Staples to pick up everything I forgot…d’oh!). Yeah, I’d rather be really tired and in control than kinda tired and rushed. None of which explains why I’m sitting in the kitchen at the moment. But everyone’s asleep. And this is closest to the orange juice. (It took me three tries to type “orange”. And two for “tries”. Feckin’ mornings.)

Fun little linkies:

Pinky and the Brain – Wikiquote. Includes the complete Pondering List, from “…but where are we going to find rubber pants our size?” to “…but why would anyone want to Pierce Brosnan?”. Joy.

AfterEllen.com’s L Word recaps. For us Showtime-deprived folks.

Edison speaks on social networking. From the great, unholy Warren Ellis, author of Transmetropolitan, Desolation Jones, and so many wonderful and disturbing things that one mind should not be able to contact all of them and remain sane.

