Tonight was our submitted call for Little Ti Moune, and of the three girls we were supposed to see, two ended up having to reschedule. Still, it was well worth it, because the young lady we did see was outstanding. I wish more professionals would walk in the room with the calm, grace, charm and obvious preparation this kid did. Because of that, tho, I’m actually back in the apartment before 10:00, watching Law and Order and may even get some sleep tonight before my crack o’dawn train!

Found the library today, which is less than a ten minute walk from the apartment. (Convenience!) One thing I didn’t find, tho, was anything catalog-like. Am I the only one out there who misses the card catalog? Still, walked out with a shiny new library card and a copy of Nabokov’s Invitation to a Beheading, which has already been read in the course of the 2 1/2 hours I spent on the subway today…now finishing Reading Lolita in Tehran, which was the inspiration for the Nabokov digression.

And, because I know you’d be confused if there wasn’t any tech in here…the GNOME folks have, right on schedule, released GNOME 2.14 to the community. Congratulations, folks. Looking forward to testing it out, but that may wait until the next Dapper testing CD…between rebuilding Gentoo and fighting with wpa_supplicant, my processor is a little tired!

